Skip to content
Home » Stan Mills Trophy 2024

Stan Mills Trophy 2024

The Stan Mills trophy was contested by 20 players divided into 10 pairs. Both sections of the round robin were decided by tie-breakers. In the final, it was 3 shots all at the conclusion of 6 ends requiring the bowls equivalent of a penalty shoout out, an extra end. Winners were Val Newton and Alan Ballard pictured receiving the trophy from president Anne Begley. Runners up on the left of the group photo were Peter Attwell and Dave Edwards.

Stan Mills finalists

The Finalists

Stan Mills winners

Winners Valerie Newton and Alan Ballard